Step Up

Mornin!  It’s Open Book Time!

Aug 19, 2019
What does literary success look like to you?

For me, literary success is a staircase from the floor of pre authorship to the floor of authorship (as a career that makes money). I have succeeded in climbing some steps, and there are more steps to go.

It was actually kinda nice to see this topic come up, because when I started thinking about it, I felt good about what I’ve accomplished so far. Right now I’m focused on continuing to improve. I keep my eyes on the next step, but every now and then I look up to remind myself of where I’m going.

So, in sum. I’m proud of this

IMG_7476
The 5 books of the Endeavor Series, which will have 12 by the time I’m done.
I also have 2 non fiction books, and I’ll be adding more non fiction
and stand alone books in the future. 
IMG_7477I love big books and I cannot lie. :o) ❤

 

and I look forward to writing more books! Yes, I would like to make decent money someday for all my  hard work. I love my craft, so I’ll do it anyway, but the goal is to have a career of it eventually. The arts are often tricky, so I try not to worry too much. I work hard and don’t give up. And I try to remember that I’m a success now.

Listen, writing a book is no small thing. It takes hard work and dedication. So while you are on your journey, don’t forget to look around and remember all the hard work you’ve put it! Success isn’t flat, easy, and immediate. Take a moment now and then to celebrate whatever level of success you’ve achieved!  Dance party on the stairs!

Speaking of parties, I can’t wait to find out what the other authors have said:

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Rules:
1. Link your blog to this hop.
2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.

Live Bravely,
Love Strongly,
AEM

 

12 thoughts on “Step Up

Add yours

      1. You still have to work to get attention for your book, but it is one avenue that exists for making money and I personally like seeing the books have been read. My husband says I’d probably be okay with not making any money, but he forgets I’m a capitalist. This last two weeks, I spent some money on advertising and my KENP estimate was double my spend, so that’s working too. A local author who has been successful with his books (more than $100,000 last year) recommended Amazon ads and so far, so good.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And yes, that’s the key. My readers make the world go round. I’m happy that some people get a kick out of the world I built. It’s that feeling of sharing.

      Like

Share Your Magic

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑